The Resource Through his eyes, Emma Dibdin

Through his eyes, Emma Dibdin

Label
Through his eyes
Title
Through his eyes
Statement of responsibility
Emma Dibdin
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Young female journalist, Jessica Harris, is drawn into the life of a troubled Hollywood actor. A dark, unsettling thriller about a young female journalist drawn into the life of a troubled Hollywood A-lister. The perfect summer read for fans of Sabine Durrant, Erin Kelly and Louise Doughty. You have to know when to say no. That's one of the first things they tell you. But from the first day I arrived in Los Angeles, I said yes. Jessica Harris is a struggling Hollywood reporter hungry for her big break . When her editor asks her to profile movie star Clark Conrad , Jessica is sure her luck is on the turn. Clark is an A-lister with access to everyone . If Jessica can impress him, she's made it. When she arrives at Clark's mansion in the Hollywood Hills, he is just as she always imagined . Charming, handsome yet disarmingly vulnerable. But then things take a darker turn . Clark's world is not as straightforward as it seems and Jessica's puff piece soon becomes something much more delicate - and dangerous. As Jessica draws herself deeper into Clark's inner circle, events begin to spiral out of her control
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10679604
Cataloging source
SALS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Dibdin, Emma
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Journalists
  • Motion picture actors and actresses
  • Daughters
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Hollywood (Los Angeles, Calif.)
Target audience
adult
Label
Through his eyes, Emma Dibdin
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
23 cm.
Extent
295 pages
Isbn
9781786694072
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
Specific material designation
regular print
Label
Through his eyes, Emma Dibdin
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
23 cm.
Extent
295 pages
Isbn
9781786694072
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
Specific material designation
regular print

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...