The Resource The burning, Jane Casey

The burning, Jane Casey

Label
The burning
Title
The burning
Statement of responsibility
Jane Casey
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A determined young police constable goes it alone against an enigmatic killer and her bosses in a series debut for fans of Sophie Hannah and Tana FrenchThe Burning Man. It's the name the media has given a brutal murderer who has beaten four young women to death before setting their bodies ablaze in secluded areas of London's parks. And now there's a fifth. Maeve Kerrigan is an ambitious detective constable, keen to make her mark on the murder task force. Her male colleagues believe Maeve's empathy makes her weak, but the more she learns about the latest victim, Rebecca Haworth, from her grieving friends and family, the more determined Maeve becomes to bring her murderer to justice. But how do you catch a killer no one has seen when so much of the evidence has gone up in smoke'Maeve's frenetic hunt for a killer in Jane Casey's gripping series debut will entrance even the most jaded suspense readers
Member of
Summary
Assigned to what she suspects is not the latest in a string of killings by a serial murderer who sets his victims on fire, ambitious detective constable Maeve Kerrigan embarks on a frenetic investigation that is complicated by the critical judgments of her male colleagues
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10011603
Cataloging source
RECBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Casey, Jane
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6103.A846
LC item number
C374 2010
Literary form
unknown
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Maeve Kerrigan novels
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Kerrigan, Maeve (Fictitious character)
  • Murder
  • Women detectives
Target audience
adult
Label
The burning, Jane Casey
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=285&titleID=469860
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn863534668
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781429921435
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Publisher number
EB00009982
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
2109BDC8-9F09-4AF3-A3E3-029E5B2BBB7E
System control number
(OCoLC)863534668
Label
The burning, Jane Casey
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=285&titleID=469860
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn863534668
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781429921435
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Publisher number
EB00009982
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
2109BDC8-9F09-4AF3-A3E3-029E5B2BBB7E
System control number
(OCoLC)863534668

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...