The Resource The Sisters Saint-Claire and the Royal Mouse Ball, Carlie Gibson and Tamsin Ainslie

The Sisters Saint-Claire and the Royal Mouse Ball, Carlie Gibson and Tamsin Ainslie

Label
The Sisters Saint-Claire and the Royal Mouse Ball
Title
The Sisters Saint-Claire and the Royal Mouse Ball
Statement of responsibility
Carlie Gibson and Tamsin Ainslie
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The sisters Saint-Claire are five French mice who love fashion and food, and who, with a little thrift and a lot of ingenuity, help Queen Julie S Cheeser host a most memorable ball. Suitable for readers of The Sisters Saint-Claire and Ruby Red Shoes 'To all the Saint-Claires, you are hereby invited; To join me this Sunday, I'd be most delighted!; Dress in your best for a Royal Mouse Ball; I'll open the palace for mice, one and all!' Queen Julie S. Cheeser has invited the entire village to her glamorous Royal Ball, but with nothing to wear, what are the villagers to do? Luckily, the Sisters Saint-Claire have a thrifty idea ... or two! A delightful rhyming tale about family, friendship and five fashionable French mice, with divine illustrations bound to inspire every creative heart
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10730043
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gibson, Carlie
Dewey number
A823.4
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 0
  • 0
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Ainslie, Tamsin
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Australian fiction
  • Families
  • Mice
  • Sisters
  • Balls (Parties)
  • Dressmaking
  • Fashion
  • Children's stories
  • France
Target audience
juvenile
Label
The Sisters Saint-Claire and the Royal Mouse Ball, Carlie Gibson and Tamsin Ainslie
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent.
  • rdacontent.
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
43 pages
Isbn
9781760523640
Isbn Type
(hbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
colour illustrations
Specific material designation
regular print
Label
The Sisters Saint-Claire and the Royal Mouse Ball, Carlie Gibson and Tamsin Ainslie
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent.
  • rdacontent.
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
43 pages
Isbn
9781760523640
Isbn Type
(hbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
colour illustrations
Specific material designation
regular print

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...