The Resource Someone is watching : a novel, Joy Fielding

Someone is watching : a novel, Joy Fielding

Label
Someone is watching : a novel
Title
Someone is watching
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Joy Fielding
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Deeply shaken after a brutal attack, Bailey Carpenter struggles to reclaim control over what had once seemed like a neatly ordered life. Unable to face her job, her friends, or even the world outside her apartment, Bailey is trapped with her thoughts, replaying the attack in her desperate search for every detail that will help the police uncover the identity of her unknown assailant. Bailey sees her attacker in the face of every stranger, and is unable to trust anyone other than her half-sister Claire, and Claire's snarky teenage daughter Jade. To pass the time in her lonely apartment, Bailey plays with the binoculars she once used in her career as a private investigator, scanning the high-rise buildings around hers for entertainment. She quickly discovers her favorite source: a handsome, wealthy playboy in the apartment across the street. As she watches him strut around his apartment, she starts to wonder if he's putting on a show - with her as his intended. Looking out the window one night, she seems him looking tauntingly right back at her, binoculars in hand. Could it be the assailant she's been so desperate to identify has been right there, watching her, the whole time? The police believe she's crying wolf, and Claire tries to convince her she's wrong. Doubting her own sanity, Bailey only has Jade left to turn to, and together the two hatch a dangerous plot to discover just what exactly is going on in the apartment across the way
Summary
"Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Mary Higgins Clark, and Jenny Milchman, Someone Is Watching is a pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat novel of suspense that features the extraordinary storytelling gifts of bestselling author Joy Fielding on full display"--
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10402619
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Fielding, Joy
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Women
  • Women
  • Voyeurism
  • Rapists
  • Women private investigators
  • Large type books
Target audience
adult
Label
Someone is watching : a novel, Joy Fielding
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
597 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781410477866
Isbn Type
(hbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
System control number
(Sirsi) i9781410477866
Label
Someone is watching : a novel, Joy Fielding
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
597 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781410477866
Isbn Type
(hbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
System control number
(Sirsi) i9781410477866

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...