The Resource Pennyroyal Academy, M.A. Larson

Pennyroyal Academy, M.A. Larson

Label
Pennyroyal Academy
Title
Pennyroyal Academy
Statement of responsibility
M.A. Larson
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Set in Grimm's fairytale world, M.A. Larson's Pennyroyal Academy masterfully combines adventure, humor, and magical mischief--perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil. Pennyroyal Academy: Seeking bold, courageous youths to become tomorrow's princesses and knights... Come one, come all! A girl from the forest arrives in a bustling kingdom with no name and no idea why she is there, only to find herself at the center of a world at war. She enlists at Pennyroyal Academy, where princesses and knights are trained to battle the two great menaces of the day: witches and dragons. There, given the name "Evie," she must endure a harsh training regimen under the steel glare of her Fairy Drillsergeant, while also navigating an entirely new world of friends and enemies. As Evie learns what it truly means to be a princess, she realizes surprising things about herself and her family, about human compassion and inhuman cruelty. And with the witch forces moving nearer, she discovers that the war between princesses and witches is much more personal than she could ever have imagined
Member of
Summary
"A girl from the forest enlists at Pennyroyal Academy, where princesses and knights are trained to battle the two great menaces of the day: witches and dragons"--
Theme
Storyline
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10359724
Cataloging source
AU-TuBDP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Larson, M. A
Index
no index present
Intended audience
Children
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
820
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 5
  • 8
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Pennyroyal Academy
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Children's stories
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Pennyroyal Academy, M.A. Larson
Link
https://fe.bolindadigital.com/wldcs_bol_fo/b2i/productDetail.html?productId=PGC_273221&b2bSite=1545
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Downloadable Book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
9780698171732-PGC935254-000
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Governing access note
Access restricted to registered members of City Libraries
Isbn
9780698171732
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Pennyroyal Academy, M.A. Larson
Link
https://fe.bolindadigital.com/wldcs_bol_fo/b2i/productDetail.html?productId=PGC_273221&b2bSite=1545
Publication
Note
Downloadable Book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
9780698171732-PGC935254-000
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Governing access note
Access restricted to registered members of City Libraries
Isbn
9780698171732
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...