The Resource One jar of magic, Corey Ann Haydu

One jar of magic, Corey Ann Haydu

Label
One jar of magic
Title
One jar of magic
Statement of responsibility
Corey Ann Haydu
Creator
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
From the critically acclaimed author of Eventown comes a hopeful and empowering tale set in an enchanting world of magic and mysterious family secrets—perfect for fans of Anne Ursu, Rebecca Stead, and Wendy Mass. Magic is like a dream. Delightful. Terrifying. Unreal. Rose Alice Anders is Little Luck. Lucky to be born into the Anders family. Lucky to be just as special and magical as the most revered man in town—her father. The whole town has been waiting for Rose to turn twelve, when she can join them in their annual capturing of magic on New Year's Day and become the person she was born to be. But when that special day finally comes, Rose barely captures one tiny jar of magic. Now Rose's dad won't talk to her anymore and her friendships have gotten all twisted and wrong. So when Rose hears whispers that there are people who aren't meant for magic at all, she begins to wonder if that's who she belongs with. Maybe if she's away from all the magic, away from her dad telling her who she's meant to be, who she has to be, Rose can begin to piece together what's truly real in a world full of magic
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Haydu, Corey Ann
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Target audience
juvenile
Label
One jar of magic, Corey Ann Haydu
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=285&titleID=5456840
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ODN0005456840
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780062689863
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
7A4E2B84-29A4-46CF-BB96-26508C6741B4
Label
One jar of magic, Corey Ann Haydu
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=285&titleID=5456840
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ODN0005456840
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780062689863
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
7A4E2B84-29A4-46CF-BB96-26508C6741B4

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...