The Resource Nothing, Annie Barrows

Nothing, Annie Barrows

Label
Nothing
Title
Nothing
Statement of responsibility
Annie Barrows
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From Annie Barrows, the acclaimed #1 New York Times-bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books, this teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don't have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced, or discover they are royal. They just go to school. And live at home. With their parents. A great read for fans of Becky Albertalli, Louise Rennison, and Adi Alsaid. Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don't have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen--let alone meeting a true soul mate. They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all things considered. But when Charlotte decides to write down everything that happens during their sophomore year--to prove that nothing happens and there is no plot or character development in real life--she's surprised to find that being fifteen isn't as boring as she thought
Summary
Living completely ordinary lives that do not compare to the sensational stories they read in novels, high school best friends Charlotte and Frankie share a sophomore year marked by more remarkable complications than they anticipated
Storyline
Tone
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10577147
Cataloging source
AU-TuBDP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Barrows, Annie
Intended audience
Young adult
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 7
  • 9
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Best friends
  • Friendship
  • High schools
  • Young adult fiction
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Nothing, Annie Barrows
Link
https://fe.bolindadigital.com/wldcs_bol_fo/b2i/productDetail.html?productId=HUS_437537&b2bSite=1545
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Downloadable Book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
9780062668257-HUS1063914-000
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Governing access note
Access restricted to registered members of City Libraries
Isbn
9780062668257
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Nothing, Annie Barrows
Link
https://fe.bolindadigital.com/wldcs_bol_fo/b2i/productDetail.html?productId=HUS_437537&b2bSite=1545
Publication
Note
Downloadable Book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
9780062668257-HUS1063914-000
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Governing access note
Access restricted to registered members of City Libraries
Isbn
9780062668257
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...