The Resource Machinations, Hayley Stone

Machinations, Hayley Stone

Label
Machinations
Title
Machinations
Statement of responsibility
Hayley Stone
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Perfect for fans of Robopocalypse, this action-packed science-fiction debut introduces a chilling future and an unforgettable heroine with a powerful role to play in the battle for humanity's survival. The machines have risen, but not out of malice. They were simply following a command: to stop the endless wars that have plagued the world throughout history. Their solution was perfectly logical. To end the fighting, they decided to end the human race. A potent symbol of the resistance, Rhona Long has served on the front lines of the conflict since the first Machinations began-until she is killed during a rescue mission gone wrong. Now Rhona awakens to find herself transported to a new body, complete with her DNA, her personality, even her memories. She is a clone...'f herself. Trapped in the shadow of the life she once knew, the reincarnated Rhona must find her place among old friends and newfound enemies-and quickly. For the machines are inching closer to exterminating humans for good. And only Rhona, whoever she is now, can save them. Praise for Machinations "A tension-filled story of loss, loyalty, and forgiveness, with abundant Terminator-style shoot-em-up scenes and a snarky, kickass female warrior. I inhaled it!"-Jennifer Foehner Wells, author of Fluency and Remanence "Powerful and fast-paced, Machinations is an action-packed SF thriller loaded with fantastic characters and gut-wrenching emotional twists. Hayley Stone had me from page one with Rhona's story of desperation, survival, and the amazing depths of love. Stone perfectly interweaves Rhona's fight for humanity's survival with the deeper experiences of trust, loss, and love all wrapped in a ragtag band of courageous survivors, each with their own gripping tale. The prose is stunning, the action is nonstop."-Linnea Sinclair, author of Gabriel's Ghost "A clone's wry inner voice propels this tale of a machine uprising, and how the rebel leader's genetic copy must step into her late original's combat boots. Rhona is a great protagonist, and Hayley Stone creates terrifying opponents in the rebellious AIs. An SF techno-thriller with heart and soul."-Alex Bledsoe, author of The Hum and The Shiver "Machinations is a thrilling fusion of action and heartbreak, with quick pacing, rich characters, and a one-of-a-kind story. A great debut."-G.T. Almasi, author of Blades of Winter and Hammer of Angels
Cataloging source
YDXCP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Stone, Hayley
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3608.A95
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Cloning
  • Machinery
Label
Machinations, Hayley Stone
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=285&titleID=2526081
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn954105239
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780399594373
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
D107367C-964A-4B31-B574-79F71309F00E
System control number
(OCoLC)954105239
Label
Machinations, Hayley Stone
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=285&titleID=2526081
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn954105239
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780399594373
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
D107367C-964A-4B31-B574-79F71309F00E
System control number
(OCoLC)954105239

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...