The Resource Lucy Holliday 2-book collection : A night in with Audrey Hepburn ; A night in with Marilyn Monroe, Lucy Holliday

Lucy Holliday 2-book collection : A night in with Audrey Hepburn ; A night in with Marilyn Monroe, Lucy Holliday

Label
Lucy Holliday 2-book collection : A night in with Audrey Hepburn ; A night in with Marilyn Monroe
Title
Lucy Holliday 2-book collection
Title remainder
A night in with Audrey Hepburn ; A night in with Marilyn Monroe
Statement of responsibility
Lucy Holliday
Title variation
  • Night in with... Audrey & Marilyn
  • Lucy Holliday two book collection
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A double dose of romance and hilarious faux pas with Libby Lomax and your favourite Hollywood screen icons. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella. A NIGHT IN WITH AUDREY HEPBURN. Unlucky in love, failed actress Libby Lomax has retreated into the world of classic movies, where the immortal lives of the screen goddesses offer so much more in the way of romance than her own life. After a terrible day on the set of a cult TV sci-fi series where she has proved herself to be the antithesis of feminine poise and embarrassed herself in front of heartthrob actor Dillon O'Hara, she plonks herself down in front of her trillionth viewing of Breakfast at Tiffany's. Relaxing on her battered old couch, Libby is gob smacked to find actual Screen Icon, Audrey Hepburn, sitting beside her. Dressed in her little black dress, wearing her trademark sunglasses, Audrey proffers advice to the hapless Libby between ladylike puffs on her vintage cigarette holder. And so, Audrey becomes Libby's confidante and friend - but has Libby got what it takes to turn her life from a Turkey to a Blockbuster? With a little bit of Audrey Hepburn magic, she might just pull it off... A NIGHT IN WITH MARILYN MONROE. The last few months have been a whirlwind for Libby Lomax - not only is she dating the hottest man on the planet, but there now seems to be a decent career alternative on offer. She can hardly believe that life is finally turning around. But her optimism seems short-lived when she realises that Dillon O'Hara is about as far away from steady boyfriend material as is possible to get. Then, when another uninvited guest, in the form of Marilyn Monroe, turns up on her ancient sofa, Libby finds she would willingly bite her own arm off for a return to normality. Thank goodness her best friend Ollie is still there to keep her feet on the ground. Libby doubts that Marilyn is really the right person to offer her relationship advice, but perhaps she should listen up, before it's too late..
Member of
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Holliday, Lucy
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6108.O453
Literary form
novels
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Holliday, Lucy
  • Holliday, Lucy
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Actresses
  • Hepburn, Audrey
  • Monroe, Marilyn
  • Female friendship
Label
Lucy Holliday 2-book collection : A night in with Audrey Hepburn ; A night in with Marilyn Monroe, Lucy Holliday
Link
http://goldcoast.lib.overdrive.com/ContentDetails.htm?ID=05D42C67-03BE-43CE-A71D-E79BA6ED57D9
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn948191586
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780008162115
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
05D42C67-03BE-43CE-A71D-E79BA6ED57D9
System control number
(OCoLC)948191586
Label
Lucy Holliday 2-book collection : A night in with Audrey Hepburn ; A night in with Marilyn Monroe, Lucy Holliday
Link
http://goldcoast.lib.overdrive.com/ContentDetails.htm?ID=05D42C67-03BE-43CE-A71D-E79BA6ED57D9
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn948191586
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780008162115
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
05D42C67-03BE-43CE-A71D-E79BA6ED57D9
System control number
(OCoLC)948191586

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...