Coverart for item
The Resource Lord of scoundrels, Loretta Chase

Lord of scoundrels, Loretta Chase

Label
Lord of scoundrels
Title
Lord of scoundrels
Statement of responsibility
Loretta Chase
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Member of
Summary
Jessica Trent arrives in Paris to save her younger brother from the influence of the wild Marquess of Dain. And she ends up attracted to him instead. He blusters and tries to put her in her place, but she persists in trying to rescue her brother. Dain falls in love too, although he is reluctant to trust his feelings. Forced into marriage, can the two survive her eccentricities and his reserve and fears from the past? Fans of Jo Beverley, Mary Jo Putney, and Amanda Quick will also appreciate this heartwarming, humorous, racy Regency romance. -- Description by: Joyce Saricks
Theme
Tone
Writing style
Award
  • RITA Award for Best Short Historical, 1996.
  • Romantic Times Reviewers Choice Award, 1995.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
019725
Cataloging source
TEFOD
Dewey number
813/.54
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3553.H3347
LC item number
L67 2006eb
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Scoundrels
Series volume
0003
Target audience
adult
Label
Lord of scoundrels, Loretta Chase
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=285&titleID=91190
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocm69351341
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780061145490
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)69351341
Label
Lord of scoundrels, Loretta Chase
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=285&titleID=91190
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocm69351341
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780061145490
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)69351341

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...