The Resource Little Darlings

Little Darlings

Label
Little Darlings
Title
Little Darlings
Statement of responsibility
Melanie Golding
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
'Mother knows best' takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms' Fairy Tales and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they're right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she's never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she saw: that night, in her hospital room, a woman tried to take her babies and replace them with her own ... creatures. Yet when the police arrived, they saw no one. Everyone, from her doctor to her husband, thinks she's imagining things. A month passes. And one bright summer morning, the babies disappear from Lauren's side in a park. But when they're found, something is different about them. The infants look like Morgan and Riley - to everyone else. But to Lauren, something is off. As everyone around her celebrates their return, Lauren begins to scream, These are not my babies. Determined to bring her true infant sons home, Lauren will risk the unthinkable. But if she's wrong about what she saw ... she'll be making the biggest mistake of her life. Compulsive, creepy and inspired by some of our darkest fairy tales, Little Darlings will have you checking - and rechecking - your own little ones. Just to be sure. Just to be safe
Summary
Discounted by everyone when after the traumatizing birth of her twins she is threatened by a mysterious being, an exhausted mother risks the unthinkable when she becomes convinced that her infants have been replaced by changelings
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2019.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10764051
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Golding, Melanie
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Intended audience
Adult
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Detective and mystery stories
Target audience
adult
Label
Little Darlings
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Contents
Fiction
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
[336] pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432869045
Physical substance
Hardback.
Specific material designation
large print
Label
Little Darlings
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Contents
Fiction
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
[336] pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432869045
Physical substance
Hardback.
Specific material designation
large print

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...