The Resource Humorists, Paul Johnson

Humorists, Paul Johnson

Label
Humorists
Title
Humorists
Statement of responsibility
Paul Johnson
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of Paul Johnson's INTELLECTUALS, CREATORS, and HEROES, a new book of biographical portraits of the greatest humorists and wits in modern history"--
Summary
In this hilarious and insightful chronicle, Paul Johnson explores the careers of history's greatest humorists. From Benjamin Franklin and the Marx Brothers to William Hogarth and Charles Dickens, Johnson's journey across time features the brightest wits and deepest reflections the Western world has ever seen
Writing style
Biography type
contains biographical information
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10033188
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1928-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Johnson, Paul
Dewey number
809.7
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Humorists
  • Wit and humor
Target audience
general
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
from Hogarth to Noel Coward
Label
Humorists, Paul Johnson
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Includes index
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
xxvii, 228 p.
Form of item
regular print reproduction
Isbn
9780061825910
Isbn Type
(hbk.)
Lccn
2010006806
System control number
  • (Sirsi) a634566
  • (OCoLC)526084298
Label
Humorists, Paul Johnson
Publication
Note
Includes index
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
xxvii, 228 p.
Form of item
regular print reproduction
Isbn
9780061825910
Isbn Type
(hbk.)
Lccn
2010006806
System control number
  • (Sirsi) a634566
  • (OCoLC)526084298

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...