The Resource Greta Zargo and the death robots from Outer Space, A.F. Harrold ; illustrated by Joe Todd-Stanton

Greta Zargo and the death robots from Outer Space, A.F. Harrold ; illustrated by Joe Todd-Stanton

Label
Greta Zargo and the death robots from Outer Space
Title
Greta Zargo and the death robots from Outer Space
Statement of responsibility
A.F. Harrold ; illustrated by Joe Todd-Stanton
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Nobody knew it at that moment, but only three things stood in the way of the complete destruction of the Earth: one elderly parrot; one eight-year-old spelling mistake; and an intrepid young schoolgirl-turned-reporter in search of a story ... Greta Zargo needs a big scoop if she's going to win the Prilchard-Spritzer Medal, the quite famous award for great reporting. But big scoops are in short supply in the quiet little town of Upper Lowerbridge, and all Greta's got to investigate is a couple of missing cakes. But then, with a whoosh of unknown energy, a mysterious silver robot descends from the sky ... laugh-out-loud funny new series from the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary, perfect for fans of Mr Gum, Chris Riddell, and Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre's Oliver and the Seawigs. -- Amazon.co.uk
Member of
Cataloging source
NLE
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1975-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Harrold, A. F.
Dewey number
[Fic]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.H3776
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Todd-Stanton, Joe
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Zargo, Greta
  • Children's stories
  • Investigative reporting
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Greta Zargo and the death robots from Outer Space, A.F. Harrold ; illustrated by Joe Todd-Stanton
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=285&titleID=3516393
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
  • still image
  • text
Content type code
sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent.
  • rdacontent.
Control code
on1003863732
Extent
1 online resource (288 pages)
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781408869482
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Other physical details
illustrations.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
8DC5BE41-65CF-405F-BA68-0DC9D7FCFD69
System control number
(OCoLC)1003863732
Label
Greta Zargo and the death robots from Outer Space, A.F. Harrold ; illustrated by Joe Todd-Stanton
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=285&titleID=3516393
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
  • still image
  • text
Content type code
sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent.
  • rdacontent.
Control code
on1003863732
Extent
1 online resource (288 pages)
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781408869482
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Other physical details
illustrations.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
8DC5BE41-65CF-405F-BA68-0DC9D7FCFD69
System control number
(OCoLC)1003863732

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...