The Resource Good and gone, Megan Frazer Blakemore

Good and gone, Megan Frazer Blakemore

Label
Good and gone
Title
Good and gone
Statement of responsibility
Megan Frazer Blakemore
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A gripping YA that will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson and Sara Zarr. When Lexi Green's older brother, Charlie, starts plotting a road trip to find a famous musician who's been reported missing, she's beyond confused. Her brother hasn't left the couch since his girlfriend broke up with him months ago--but he'll hop in a car to find some hipster rocker? Concerned at how he seems to be rebounding, Lexi decides to go along for the ride. Besides, Lexi could use the distraction. The anger and bewilderment coursing through her after getting dumped by her pretentious boyfriend Seth has left her on edge. As Lexi, Charlie, and their neighbor Zack hit the road, Lexi recalls bits and pieces of her short-lived romance and sees, for the first time, what it really was: a one-sided, cold-hearted manipulation game. Not only did Seth completely isolate her, but he took something she wasn't ready to give up. The further along in their journey they get, the three uncover much more than empty clues about a reclusive rocker's whereabouts. Instead, what starts off as a car ride turns into something deeper as each of them faces questions they have been avoiding for too long. Like the real reason Charlie has been so withdrawn lately. What Seth stole from Lexi in the pool house. And if shattered girls can ever put themselves back together again
Summary
While on a road trip with her depressed older brother and gay friend, to find a missing musician, fifteen-year-old Lexi grapples with painful memories of sexual assualt by her ex-boyfriend
Theme
Storyline
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10600203
Cataloging source
AU-TuBDP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Blakemore, Megan Frazer
Index
no index present
Intended audience
Young adult
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 10
  • 12
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Brothers and sisters
  • Automobile travel
  • Depression, Mental
  • Rape
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Good and gone, Megan Frazer Blakemore
Link
https://fe.bolindadigital.com/wldcs_bol_fo/b2i/productDetail.html?productId=HUS_448747&b2bSite=1545
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Downloadable Book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
9780062348449-HUS1176687-000
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Governing access note
Access restricted to registered members of City Libraries
Isbn
9780062348449
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Good and gone, Megan Frazer Blakemore
Link
https://fe.bolindadigital.com/wldcs_bol_fo/b2i/productDetail.html?productId=HUS_448747&b2bSite=1545
Publication
Note
Downloadable Book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
9780062348449-HUS1176687-000
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Governing access note
Access restricted to registered members of City Libraries
Isbn
9780062348449
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...