The Resource Devil sent the rain : a mystery, Lisa Turner

Devil sent the rain : a mystery, Lisa Turner

Label
Devil sent the rain : a mystery
Title
Devil sent the rain
Title remainder
a mystery
Statement of responsibility
Lisa Turner
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Following in the footsteps of Lisa Gardner and Tom Franklin and for fans of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, bestselling author Lisa Turner's Detective Billy Able returns in this dark southern Gothic mystery about the murder of a stunning Memphis socialite-and the scandals that are uncovered in the wake of her death. After solving the sensational Sid Garrett case, Billy Able is ready to settle back into the life of a homicide detective at the Memphis Police Department. Working with his new partner, Detective Frankie Malone, their high rate for solving crime is bringing the department out of its slump, and Billy's boss couldn't be happier. The good life is finally swinging in Billy's direction...or so he believes. Called to the murder scene of a beautiful Memphis high society attorney, Billy is shocked to discover he has a personal connection to the victim. And when the attorney's death exposes illegal practices at her family's prestigious law firm, the scandal is enough to rock the southern city's social world and Billy's own family. In a tale of the remnants of Old Southern aristocracy and entitlement, twisted into avarice and vengeance, Billy must confront the secrets of his own past to have any chance at solving the murder of a girl he once knew. But as he gets closer to discovering the truth, he also gets closer to a cunning killer who's bent on getting away with murder-and eliminating the threat Billy poses
Member of
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Turner, Lisa
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder
  • Memphis (Tenn.)
Label
Devil sent the rain : a mystery, Lisa Turner
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
337 pages
Isbn
9780062136213
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
regular print
Label
Devil sent the rain : a mystery, Lisa Turner
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
337 pages
Isbn
9780062136213
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
regular print

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254