The Resource Crystal ball fortunes, Corey Ann Haydu ; illustrated by Luisa Uribe

Crystal ball fortunes, Corey Ann Haydu ; illustrated by Luisa Uribe

Label
Crystal ball fortunes
Title
Crystal ball fortunes
Statement of responsibility
Corey Ann Haydu ; illustrated by Luisa Uribe
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The best-friend-cousins at 86 Â1⁄2 Twenty-Third Avenue are back for a party! With adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this second installment in the Hand-Me-Down Magic series is perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Dory Fantasmagory. Alma's birthday gift for Del was supposed to be delightful and daring, just like Del. Her present was a magical crystal ball, and it worked, too! All of Del's predictions for her party guests were coming true. But when Alma looks into the ball to read Del's future, she sees something frightening. Del is certain Alma has given her a bad luck fortune and that it will spell DISASTER for her. Suddenly, Del doesn't feel like the brave cousin anymore. Which means it's up to Alma to help Del face her fear, and her crystal ball fortune, with her best-friend-cousin right by her side
Member of
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Haydu, Corey Ann
Dewey number
813.6
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Uribe, Luisa
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Cousins
  • Families
  • Magic
  • Crystal gazing
  • Courage
  • Children's stories
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Crystal ball fortunes, Corey Ann Haydu ; illustrated by Luisa Uribe
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Includes an excerpt from 'Perfect patchwork purse'
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent.
  • rdacontent.
Dimensions
20 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
112, 6 pages
Isbn
9780062978264
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
Specific material designation
regular print
Label
Crystal ball fortunes, Corey Ann Haydu ; illustrated by Luisa Uribe
Publication
Note
Includes an excerpt from 'Perfect patchwork purse'
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent.
  • rdacontent.
Dimensions
20 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
112, 6 pages
Isbn
9780062978264
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
Specific material designation
regular print

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...