The Resource Behind her eyes : a novel, Sarah Pinborough

Behind her eyes : a novel, Sarah Pinborough

Label
Behind her eyes : a novel
Title
Behind her eyes
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Sarah Pinborough
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "Destined to the blockbuster book of 2017, Behind Her Eyes is a psychological thriller with a to-die-for twist for fans of Luckiest Girl Alive and Stephen King"--
  • "Only two can keep a secret if one of them is dead. David and Adele seem like the ideal pair. He's a successful psychiatrist, she is his picture-perfect wife who adores him. But why is he so controlling? And why is she keeping things hidden? As Louise, David's new secretary, is drawn into their orbit, she uncovers more puzzling questions than answers. The only thing that is crystal clear is that something in this marriage is very, very wrong. But Louise can't guess how wrong--and how far a person might go to protect their marriage's secrets. "--
Summary
The secretary of a successful psychiatrist is drawn into the seemingly picture-perfect life of her boss and his wife before discovering a complex web of controlling behaviors and secrets that gradually reveal profound and dangerous flaws in the couple's relationship
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2017
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10545583
Cataloging source
MMI
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1972-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Pinborough, Sarah
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6116.I665
LC item number
B44 2017eb
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
English fiction
Target audience
adult
Label
Behind her eyes : a novel, Sarah Pinborough
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=285&titleID=2830174
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn969973172
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
1 online resource (306 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780008131982
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
FFEDAB0D-F29B-4664-A41F-9A8180CC7CFD
System control number
(OCoLC)969973172
Label
Behind her eyes : a novel, Sarah Pinborough
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=285&titleID=2830174
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn969973172
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
1 online resource (306 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780008131982
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
FFEDAB0D-F29B-4664-A41F-9A8180CC7CFD
System control number
(OCoLC)969973172

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...