The Resource Amelia Westlake, Erin Gough

Amelia Westlake, Erin Gough

Label
Amelia Westlake
Title
Amelia Westlake
Statement of responsibility
Erin Gough
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Harriet Price has the perfect life: she's a prefect at Rosemead Grammar, she lives in a mansion, and her gorgeous girlfriend is a future prime minister. So when she decides to risk it all by helping bad-girl Will Everhart expose the school's many ongoing issues, Harriet tells herself it's because she too is seeking justice. And definitely not because she finds Will oddly fascinating. Will Everhart can't stand posh people like Harriet, but even she has to admit Harriet's ideas are good - and they'll keep Will from being expelled. That's why she teams up with Harriet to create Amelia Westlake, a fake student who can take the credit for a series of provocative pranks at their school. But the further Will and Harriet's hoax goes, the harder it is for the girls to remember they're sworn enemies - and to keep Amelia Westlake's true identity hidden. As tensions burn throughout the school, how far will they go to keep Amelia Westlake - and their feelings for each other - a secret? Perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli, this triumphant queer YA rom-com explores politics, privilege and power, and has a gloriously uplifting teen romance at its heart
Cataloging source
AU-TuBDP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gough, Erin
Intended audience
Children
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • High school students
  • Lesbian teenagers
  • Practical jokes
  • Private schools
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Amelia Westlake, Erin Gough
Link
https://fe.bolindadigital.com/wldcs_bol_fo/b2i/productDetail.html?productId=HGB_478854&b2bSite=1545
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Downloadable Book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
9781743585528-HGB1455060-000
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Governing access note
Access restricted to registered members of City Libraries
Isbn
9781743585528
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Amelia Westlake, Erin Gough
Link
https://fe.bolindadigital.com/wldcs_bol_fo/b2i/productDetail.html?productId=HGB_478854&b2bSite=1545
Publication
Note
Downloadable Book
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
9781743585528-HGB1455060-000
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Governing access note
Access restricted to registered members of City Libraries
Isbn
9781743585528
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...