The Resource A Long Way Down

A Long Way Down

Label
A Long Way Down
Title
A Long Way Down
Statement of responsibility
Randall Silvis
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Just when you think you've reached the bottom ... Ryan DeMarco would rather not go home. Not now, maybe not ever. But when his estranged wife attempts suicide, he has no choice but to return to western Pennsylvania, and all the memories that wait for him there. Unfortunately, it's not only ghosts from the past waiting to greet DeMarco upon his return. An old high school classmate has risen through the ranks to become a county sheriff, and he is desperate for help investigating a series of murders that might tie into a cold case from his and DeMarco's school days. DeMarco and his new love, Jayme, agree to join the team working on the case. But it's not easy for DeMarco to be walking the streets of his troubled past, and the deeper he and Jayme dig into the disturbing murders the less likely it is that either one of them will escape the devastation. An emotionally wrenching thriller, perfect for readers of Harlan Coben and Lisa Regan
Member of
Summary
The third book in the acclaimed Ryan DeMarco mystery series finds DeMarco returning to Erie, Pennsylvania after his estranged wife attempts suicide and beginning an investigation into three recent murders in a nearby Ohio town that may be related to a cold case dating back to DeMarco's high school days
Theme
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10781793
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1950-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Silvis, Randall
Dewey number
813.54
Index
index present
Intended audience
Adult
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Ryan DeMarco novels
Series volume
0003
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Detective and mystery stories
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a Ryan DeMarco mystery
Label
A Long Way Down
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Contents
Fiction
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
[464] pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432868789
Physical substance
Hardback.
Specific material designation
large print
Label
A Long Way Down
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Contents
Fiction
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
[464] pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432868789
Physical substance
Hardback.
Specific material designation
large print

Library Locations

  • Broadbeach LibraryBorrow it
    61 Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218, AU
    -28.035507 153.424153
  • Burleigh Heads LibraryBorrow it
    Park Avenue, Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.090304 153.452264
  • Burleigh Waters LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Christine Avenue and Galeen Drive, Burleigh Waters, QLD, 4220, AU
    -28.081169 153.432148
  • Coolangatta LibraryBorrow it
    Level 1, The Strand, Corner Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, QLD, 4225, AU
    -28.166856 153.537057
  • Elanora LibraryBorrow it
    The Pines Shopping Centre, Guineas Creek Road, Elanora, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.135667 153.469567
  • Helensvale LibraryBorrow it
    Helensvale Plaza, Corner Lindfield Road and Sir John Overall Drive, Helensvale, QLD, 4212, AU
    -27.922595 153.3341
  • Local Studies LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Mobile LibraryBorrow it
    Gold Coast, QLD, AU
  • Nerang LibraryBorrow it
    Corner White and Price Streets, Nerang, QLD, 4211, AU
    -27.991463 153.335174
  • Palm Beach Community Lounge and LibraryBorrow it
    Eleventh Avenue, Palm Beach, QLD, 4221, AU
    -28.117206 153.467597
  • Robina LibraryBorrow it
    196 Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, QLD, 4226, AU
    -28.076691 153.38214
  • Runaway Bay LibraryBorrow it
    Lae Drive, Runaway Bay, QLD, 4216, AU
    -27.91145 153.399086
  • Southport LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Garden and Lawson Streets, Southport, QLD, 4215, AU
    -27.970549 153.412387
  • Upper Coomera LibraryBorrow it
    Corner Reserve and Abraham Roads, Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209, AU
    -27.869062 153.304254
Processing Feedback ...